Skip to main content Hotel Accomodation Dining Leisure Beaches & pools Wellness & spa Activities Special events Destination Gallery Contact Newsletter Awards Social media Twitter Facebook Youtube Instagram Tripadvisor Map Welcome Car Bus Taxi Room types Restaurant Bars Free time Photos Videos Book Telephone Folder
Cosmhotel Group

Расположение


Лимин-Херсонису — Ираклион


Многонациональный город Лимин-Херсонису расположен на востоке Крита, в 25 км от Ираклиона, и славится своими величественными пейзажами и памятниками, ночными развлечениями и возможностями для шопинга. Значительная часть местности известна с древних времен: здесь почти 5000 лет тому назад процветала минойская цивилизация. Благодаря легкому выходу к морю через многочисленные бухты и горы можно издалека наслаждаться видами города. Сейчас город славится своим оживленным рынком и яркой ночной жизнью, и его ежегодно посещают более 500 000 человек. Гостям не придется скучать, ведь развлечений и достопримечательностей здесь хватит надолго: поле для гольфа, музеи, 3 разных аквапарка, аквариумы, животноводческие фермы и множество пешеходных дорожек в горах.

Крит является самым крупным и густонаселенным островом Греции и пятым по величине островом в Средиземном море. Крит и несколько близлежащих островов и островков составляют регион Крит, столицей и самым большим городом которого является Ираклион. Префектура Ираклион была главным городом минойской цивилизации. На протяжении веков Ираклион менялся и расширялся, накапливая многочисленные памятники разных эпох и культур, на которые стоит посмотреть. В городе работают музеи древней и естественной истории, а также народного творчества. (Археологический музей Ираклиона, Аквариум Крита, Исторический музей Крита, Музей естественной истории, Музей битвы за Крит и национального сопротивления, Музей Никоса Казандзакиса, Музей под открытым небом «Лихностатис», Коллекция церкви Святой Екатерины Синайской, Музей изобразительных искусств). Поскольку остров расположен посреди Средиземного моря, его климат считается одним из лучших в мире: лето здесь всегда жаркое, а зима мягкая.

Лимин-Херсонису — Ираклион

Айос-Николаос


В отличие от всех остальных городов Крита, Айос-Николаос, расположенный на трех холмах, обрамляющих его по периметру, сочетает в себе художественную эстетику, неторопливость, размеренность и одновременно оживленность.

Айос-Николаос — это город средней величины с провинциальной атмосферой, где много всего интересного. Здесь можно наслаждаться прогулками, ведь в городе сразу несколько превосходных набережных. Вы быстро его исследуете, и у вас появится ощущение, что вы давно знаете это место.

В городе три выхода к морю: озеро и порт, пляж Аммос и гавань для яхт. Одной из главных его особенностей является озеро Вулизмени — глубокий водоем, соединенный с морем узким проливом и постоянно вдохновляющий на творчество. Озеро обрамляют кафе и рестораны, где любят отдыхать как местные жители, так и гости города.

Айос-Николаос

Префектура Крит и Ласитион


Крит является самым крупным и густонаселенным островом Греции и пятым по величине островом в Средиземном море. Крит и несколько близлежащих островов и островков составляют регион Крит, столицей и самым большим городом которого является Ираклион. Ласитион — самая восточная административная единица острова Крит, расположенная к востоку от Ираклиона. Ее столицей является Айос-Николаос, а в числе других крупных городов — Иерапетра, Сития и Неаполис. На западе находится горный хребет Дикти, а на востоке — горная цепь Трипти. Критское море простирается на севере, а Ливийское море — на юге.

К востоку от деревни Элунда расположен остров Спиналонга, где раньше находились венецианская крепость и лепрозорий. У подножия горы Дикти находится плато Ласити, которое славится ветряными мельницами. Пляж Вай широко известен благодаря финиковой роще.

Пляжи и мягкий климат в течение всего года постоянно привлекают в Ласитион туристов. Массовый туризм развит в таких местах, как Вай, Айос-Николаос и остров Хриси. Отдохнуть более спокойно можно в деревнях на южном побережье, включая Миртос, Макрис-Ялос (или Макри-Ялос), Ксерокамбос и Кутсурас.

В Ласитионе осталось множество следов древних цивилизаций. Василики, Фурну-Корифи, Пиргос, Закрос и Гурния — это руины минойской эпохи, а Лато и Итанос были дорийскими городами.

Префектура Крит и Ласитион

Skip to main content Hotel Accomodation Dining Leisure Beaches & pools Wellness & spa Activities Special events Destination Gallery Contact Newsletter Awards Social media Twitter Facebook Youtube Instagram Tripadvisor Map Welcome Car Bus Taxi Room types Restaurant Bars Free time Photos Videos Book Telephone Folder
Cosmhotel Group

Destination


Hersonissos - Heraklion


Hersonissos is a cosmopolitan city on the Eastern part of Crete, 25 Km from Heraklion city, known for its majestic landscape and monuments, as well as for the lively nightlife and the shopping area. A significant area known from the ancient years, habituated by the Minoan Civilization, almost 5000 years ago, with great access to sea through its numerous coves and the mountains to overlook the city from afar. Nowadays, the city is known for the lively market and the colorful nightlife where more than 500000 people visit it every year. Several day activities and landmarks await the visitors during the day: Golf area, Museums, 3 different aqua parks, aquariums, animal farms and many hiking paths through the mountains.

Crete is the largest and most populous of the Greek islands and the fifth largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. Crete and a number of surrounding islands and islets constitute the region of Crete, the capital and the largest city of which is Heraklion. The prefecture of Heraklion was the base city of Minoan Civilization. Through the ages, Heraklion, has changed and expanded, leaving behind many monuments of different eras and different cultures, worth visiting. Many museums of ancient, folklore and nature history are present in the wider area of the city. (Heraklion Archaeological Museum, Cretaquarium, Historical Museum of Crete, Natural History Museum, The Battle of Crete and National Resistance Museum, Nikos Kazantzakis Museum, Lychnostatis Open Air Museum, Collection of Agia Aikaterini of Sinai, Museum of Visual Arts). Being in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, helps to achieve one of the best climates of the world, with hot summer days and mild winters.

Hersonissos - Heraklion

Agios Nikolaos


Different to all other towns in Crete, Agios Nikolaos manages to mix - upon the three hills which support its girth - an arty, leisurely, sleepy and yet also bustling place.

Agios Nikolaos is a medium-size town with a small-town feel, one that has lots to offer. You can walk and enjoy walking here, you have several distinct waterfronts - you can get to know it quickly and feel familiar with the place, like an old friend.

The town has three faces to the sea: The Lake and port, Ammos beach and the Marina. Its unique features, start with the lake ("Voulismeni"), a folklore-inspiringly deep body of water which is connected to the sea by a narrow inlet. It is surrounded and overlooked by cafes and restaurants - a busy gathering place for local residents and visitors alike.

Agios Nikolaos

Crete and Lassithi Prefecture


Crete is the largest and most populous of the Greek islands and the fifth largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. Crete and a number of surrounding islands and islets constitute the region of Crete, the capital and the largest city of which is Heraklion. Lassithi is the easternmost regional unit on the island of Crete, to the east of Heraklion. Its capital is Agios Nikolaos, the other major towns being Ierapetra, Sitia and Neapoli. The mountains include the Dikti in the west and the Thrypti in the east. The Sea of Crete lies to the north and the Libyan Sea to the south.

To the east of the village of Elounda lies the island of Spinalonga, formerly a Venetian fortress and a leper colony. On the foot of Mount Dikti lies the Lasithi Plateau, famous for its windmills. Vai is well known for its datepalm forest.

Thanks to its beaches and its mild climate year-long, Lasithi attracts many tourists. Mass tourism is served by places like Vai, Agios Nikolaos and the island of Chrissi. More off-beat tourism can be found in villages on the south coast like Myrtos, Makrys Gialos or Makrigialos, Xerokambos and Koutsouras.

Lasithi is home to a number of ancient remains. Vasiliki, Fournou Korifi, Pyrgos, Zakros and Gournia are ruins of Minoan date, Lato and Itanos were Doric towns.

Crete and Lassithi Prefecture